Handling everything from data checking and EPUBs to XML conversion of automated page makeup and conversion of manuscripts to InDesign rough page makeup, le-tex aspect is the web-based system integration platform for state-of-the-art publishing workflows.

It has at its core the open-source conversion and checking framework transpect, to which it adds a user interface, workflow management components, and additional input/output handlers.

From vision to reality

For over 10 years, le-tex has been successfully pursuing the goal of using automation processes to boost effectiveness and quality and reduce costs in book and journal production.

With aspect, le-tex has developed a product that provides this know-how to customers in bundled form. The aim of aspect is to respond to publishers' current needs for a wide range of different products. In parallel with the print output, the aspect data is output in any desired e-book format. aspect is designed as a web-based publishing system and works according to a simple principle: Upload > Check > Publish.

The answer to industry developments

The developments of the past few years in the publishing sector – extreme cost pressure, transfer of production abroad etc. – are a challenge that le-tex has successfully addressed. le-tex has developed a solution that allows publishers to work even more efficiently and also represents an attractive alternative to offshoring.

aspect ensures standardized, efficient, and sustainable production – made in Germany. Workflows are optimized and cost-effectiveness guaranteed. And the prices are really competitive too.

To test le-tex aspect, just request your demo access.

Contact

Martin Kraetke
E-mail: martin.kraetke@le-tex.de
Phone: +49 341 355356 143
Fax: +49 341 355356 543

Andrea Köhler
E-mail: andrea.koehler@le-tex.de
Phone: +49 341 355356 180
Fax: +49 341 355356 580

Ob Datenprüfung, EPUBs, XML-Konvertierung automatischer Umbruch oder Konvertierung von Manuskripten in einen InDesign-Grobumbruch: le-tex aspect ist die Web-basierte Systemintegrationsplattform für moderne Publishing-Workflows.

Als Kernkomponente dient dabei das Open-Source-Framework transpect, dem es eine Nutzeroberfläche, administrative Funktionen und weitere Input- und Output-Formate hinzufügt.

Von der Vision zur Wirklichkeit

Seit mehr als 10 Jahren verfolgt le-tex erfolgreich das Ziel, über Automatisierungsprozesse die Effektivität und die Qualität in der Buch- und Zeitschriftenproduktion zu steigern und Kosten zu senken.

Mit aspect hat le-tex ein Produkt entwickelt, das dieses Know-how den Kunden gebündelt zur Verfügung stellt. Die Intention von aspect ist es, auf die aktuellen Forderungen der Verlage nach verschiedensten Erzeugnissen zu reagieren. Parallel zur Printausgabe werden die Daten von aspect in allen gewünschten E-Book-Formaten ausgegeben. aspect ist als webbasiertes Publishing-System konzipiert und funktioniert nach einem einfachen Prinzip: Hochladen > Prüfen > Publizieren.

Die Antwort auf Branchenentwicklungen

Die Entwicklung der vergangenen Jahre in der Verlagsbranche – extremer Kostendruck, Produktionsverlagerungen ins Ausland etc. – ist eine Herausforderung, der sich le-tex mit aspect erfolgreich gestellt hat. le-tex hat eine Lösung entwickelt, die es den Verlagen ermöglicht, noch effizienter zu arbeiten und die gleichzeitig eine attraktive Alternative zum Offshoring ist.

aspect bedeutet standardisierte, effiziente und nachhaltige Produktion – made in Germany. Workflows werden optimiert und damit Wirtschaftlichkeit gewährleistet. Und das alles zu absolut konkurrenzfähigen Preisen.

Testen Sie le-tex aspect. Fordern Sie Ihren Demo-Zugang an.

Ansprechpartner

Martin Kraetke
E-Mail: martin.kraetke@le-tex.de
Tel: +49 341 355356 143
Fax: +49 341 355356 543

Andrea Köhler
E-Mail: andrea.koehler@le-tex.de
Tel: +49 341 355356 180
Fax: +49 341 355356 580